Categories
Articles Kpop Album Review

BTOB’s Wind and Wish 12th Mini Album Review!

Hello readers and fans, Today I am going to be reviewing BTOB’s newest mini album “Wind and Wish” which was released on May 2nd, 2023. I know I am very late to this but better late than never right? I am really excited to get into these tracks so, let’s go!

Tracks

Track #1 “Wind And Wish” (Title)- This track has a very pop-rock production to it with some influences of soul. There are some really nice guitars and drums that play through the track with the additions of the claps and subtle bass guitars. The raps and vocals give this song a very carefree and free-spirited vibe which I think is a great way to start off the album and show the mood of the album overall.

Track #2 “Heaven”- This track has a very soothing acoustic guitar at the beginning of the track, the additions of the snaps, kickdrums, and electric guitar made this track seem very dreamy and wholesome sounding. The vocals were absolutely stunning and the appearance of the raps made a very sudden appearance with the trumpets that were added more towards the bridge section and pre-chorus which was a really nice surprise. I could definitely hear this track as an OST for a romance Korean drama.

Track #3 “Day&Night”- This track has a very pop-funk vibe to it with the keyboard sounds, fun bass notes, and very playful lyrics. The beginning vocals are very charismatic and confident with the addition of the raps that come in, I love the guitars that come in during the pre-chorus and the runs by the vocalists blew me away. I feel like this track represents BTOB the best in terms of their musical style and how they carry themselves. This was definitely one of my favorite songs on this album.

Track #4 “Moon Ride”- This track instantly gave me chills on the first few seconds of this track. The track has a very strong soul-R&B influence with some funk instrumentation. This track has some really strong vocals that reminded me a lot of Bruno Mars and Silk Sonic but the raps with the electric guitars that come in towards the middle of the song definitely took me off guard but made the song very unique. This is also one of my favorite songs on this album.

Track #5 “Your Love”- This track has a very pop-soul production with the addition of funk influences. The vocals, in the beginning, reminded me a lot of Baekhyun’s vocals in his Bambi album which were very smooth and sexy with also the very confident raps, I feel like this track is very much one you could get a lover with. I feel this song would be great to hear with a band in the background while they perform it.

Overall, BTOB created a very romantic and calming album that I think is perfect for the summer and great for people that are newer to BTOB’s music as well. If you would like to stream this album, please stream it on all music platforms.