Categories
Articles Artist Spotlight Interviews

The Moment Interview with Yeon

Hello readers and fellow fans, I recently had the opportunity to interview a new Punk artist who is rising up in both Korea and Japan named Yeon.

Yeon experiments with different genres of punk music and has been playing the bass guitar, piano, and drums since he was 15 years old. He has been currently doing shows at Showbox in Japan and has collaborated with the K-rock band Fistbump as well as released his own music.

He has two original songs out currently on his official YouTube channel called “Moment” and “I Am.” He also has a couple of covers on his channel, including his collaboration with Fistbump on the song “Rock N’ Roll Baby. ”

So, let’s get started with the questions.

1. Who influenced you the most in music?

Yeon: “My Chemical Romance, The Used, Sum41, and many other Japanese rockers, and also My Father.”

2. What are some hobbies that you like to do outside of music?

Yeon: “I like to make robots and ride motorcycles, but I couldn’t renew my license because I can’t go back to Korea because of Corona.”

3. Have you always been a solo artist?

Yeon: “No, about 10 years ago, I was in a band back in Korea.”

4. Who would you want to do a collaboration with?

Yeon: “I usually play solo because my music is very emotional, but any friend who is a close friend I would collaborate with.”

5. What is a song you could recommend your fans to listen to?

Yeon: “Man with Mission- Dead End in Tokyo”.

6. What is a trend that you can’t get behind?

Yeon: “I can’t adjust to the trend of K-pop even though I am Korean”.

7. What do you want your music to say about you as an artist?

Yeon: “That I am someone who has really cool guitar and vocal skills.”

8. Is there something you would like to improve in yourself?

Yeon: “I want to be able to speak many languages”.

9. What is an essential item that you can’t live without?

Yeon: “My Macbook”.

10. What is your go-to comfort food?

Yeon: “I eat all the food that I can eat, I don’t care what kind.”

Thank you to Yeon for taking the time to answer all these questions, I really enjoyed learning about you as an artist and a person. If you would like to follow Yeon on his musical journey, here are his social media handles!

Instagram: yeon_coma

Twitter: tokyocoma44

YouTube: YEON 燃

Apple Music: YEON 燃

Spotify: YEON 燃