Categories
Articles Artist Spotlight Interviews

Summer Wave Interview with Lae

Hello readers and fans, in collaboration with Shinjuku K-Pop International (SKI), I am excited to be interviewing an incredible artist named Lae!

Lae is a soloist and former member of the group G-Blaze, VX and, he is currently promoting himself as an incredible performer and artist in Japan with a beautiful smile and an incredible passion for music.

I am very honored to have been able to get to interview him for the first time as not only a fan of his but to also learn more about him as a person and artist in the music world.

Interview Intro

(Nia & Jessica SKI) “Hello everyone, Thank you for joining us today for our first-ever artist interview. Welcome to SKI, we are your K-pop besties. I’m Nia. I’m Jessica. And our guest today is Lae! Let’s get started!”

Nia: “Okay, Lae, please tell us a little bit about yourself.”

Lae: “Hi Everyone, my name is Lae, I am Korean and a solo artist. Thank you.”

Nia: “Thank you for that, you gotta a lot of good questions from your international fans at SKI, are you ready?”

Lae: “I’m ready”.

Questions from Nia of SKI

  1. What is your favorite childhood memory?

Lae: “I went to the park with my family as a child, a long time ago, I remember that. The first time with my father and mother together and walking and eating together.”

2. What is your favorite part about being an artist?

Lae: ” First, to perform for the fans and communicate with them, and in my show and looking at the audience, makes me really happy. Second, I like to practice my singing and dancing, I really, really like it. It’s good to perform and show the fans.”

3. Would you like to tour in America one day?

Lae: “Of course, I really, really want to go to America. I have a dream to have a world concert one day. But not yet, I am studying but in my dreams, I am going to America.”

4. What is your favorite memory from working at Showbox?

Lae: “I started watching various teams, with many, many people, and viewing and studying their shows. From watching the shows that I get to work and practicing myself, I can prepare better performances for my shows.”

5. What musical artist or group inspires you the most at the moment?

Lae: “My favorite singer is Michael Jackson and in Korea, I really like Big Bang. I really, really, like them a lot. It’s my dream to be like them.”

My Questions

  1. What are some trends that you can’t do?

Lae: “I think I don’t know, I never thought about it. I think whatever it is I can do it.”

2. What are your favorite snacks and what food would you recommend your fans to try?

Lae: “I like sour cream Pringles and sour cream sauce together, and I also like non-braised porkbelly in a lettuce wrap.”

3. What are some items that are must-haves that you have to take with you everywhere?

Lae: “My music, haha, fans, and water.”

4. Where is one place that you would like to visit in the next 5 years?

Lae: “5 years, 5 years, L.A. I am going to work hard so that I can go to L.A. Wait for me.”

5. What is a song you recommend your fans to listen to?

Lae: “I want to recommend my song, but I don’t have a song out yet but I am going to release a new song and practice dancing, as well as release a mini album. I want to do that soon.”

Questions from Jessica of SKI

  1. Who influenced your decision to become an idol?

Lae: “Maybe, Michael Jackson and I saw him for the first time in middle school in a video with my friends together, watching his dancing, it made me go “OMG”, “Wow”, Who is this? I really want to be like him.”

2. What is your favorite part about being an idol?

Lae: “First, communicating with my fans and with you, Second, in my show, I like practicing my singing and dancing, I really, really like that, and it makes me really happy.”

3. What is one thing that you want to try one day?

Lae: “I would like to travel around the world on a tour, it’s my dream.”

4. What do you like to do when you are on a break?

Lae: “Nothing, haha, I don’t want to do anything but stay home at my house with my cat and clean, and feed my cat. You have to feed the cat.”

5. What is a song that brings you a lot of comfort?

Lae: “In Korea, the singer Park Won, I can relate to this person’s songs the most. So, all of Park Won’s songs, are really really good. I really relate to the lyrics and search them.”

“So, now that we got to learn a little bit about you, is there any message you would like to give your fans? “

Lae’s message: “Thank you for supporting me like this, I will be a singer who will be waiting for you, and I hope to see you someday and I want to be together.”

Jessica: “I would like to thank everyone for their questions for this interview, don’t forget to follow Lae on his socials, and give SKI and Kpopisforeveryone on our platforms, see you next time, bye.”

Here are the socials of Lae, SKI, and myself if you would like to follow us on our socials.

Lae

Instagram: lae_official

Twitter: H_J_H1005

SKI

Instagram: s.ki_official

Twitter: SKI_Official_

Facebook: Shinjuku KPOP International

Kpopisforeveryone Author Socials

Instagram: bgirlcoralreef

Twitter: teamcoralrose

Thank you to Lae for letting SKI and I interview you, it was such an honor to be able to get to know you as an artist and person, I can’t wait for all the great things that you do in the future! I hope you have continued success in your career and get many opportunities.